M-Teen Magazine's Buzz!

M-Teen Magazine’s Stellar Star – Brook Pulliam

In IT-Teens on August 2, 2011 at 5:35 pm

M-Teen Magazine Congratulates Brook Pulliam!

Brook Pulliam – Winner!

WHY GEOGRAPHY EDUCATION MATTERS VIDEO CONTEST

The Mississippi Geographic Alliance at the University of Mississippi presented a certificate of recognition to Brook Pulliam as the winner of the National Council for the Geographic Education’s ” Why Geography Matters Video Contest ” – signed by David Rutherford, MGA Executive Director.

________________________________________________

M-Teen’s Stellar Star! 

Look out, TODAY SHOW! M-Teen’s Stellar Star, Brook Pulliam, a student from Walnut, Mississippi is already making her mark on the world of media and reporting. Brook, who confidently stars in and narrates her award-winning video, takes the viewer on location to Walnut, as she knowledgeably describes examples of the five themes of geography. We were quite impressed with Brook and had to know more…

How did you get involved in this video project?

My teacher assigned a project on “The Five Themes of Geography” and I chose to do a video. Then, she told me about the geography contest and I entered my video.

Your video presentation was very professional. How did you learn to be so comfortable in front of the camera?

I actually made the video with my mom, cousin and some friends from church. I really like acting in skits and plays at church so I guess that’s why I enjoyed being in front of the camera.

How did this project inspire you?

It made me think about how fun it would be to become an actor on television.

Tell us about your other interests!

Well, I love being involved at church and I enjoy singing. I also like being in the beauty reviews at school each year.  I have won several.

Just for fun – if you were stranded on a desert island, what 3 things could you not live without?

Food, family and church.

____________

VIDEO LINK:

Leave a Reply

